Maryland APA

The Maryland Chapter of the American Planning Association

Welcome to the Maryland Chapter of the American Planning Association's Website. Our mission is to make great communities happen in Maryland by offering continuing professional development and other valuable services to our members that will enable them to excel in their practice. We advocate for excellence in planning, promoting education and citizen empowerment, and providing our members with the tools and support necessary to meet the challenges of growth and change. We hold a bi-annual conference, produce a quarterly newsletter, offer continuous opportunities to network, and experience new and varied educational opportunities across the state.

---

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE


Our Chapter is headed by an Executive Committee comprising both elected and appointed positions. Elected positions serve a two-year term. 

Executive Committee Meetings are open to all Maryland APA Chapter Members. Please see our Executive Committee Meeting Page for information. 

For more information about joining the Executive Committee, please contact our current President, Jim Palma.

 

ELECTED OFFICERS

PRESIDENT
James Palma, AICP
MD Department of Commerce
president@apamaryland.org

VICE PRESIDENT
Peter Conrad, AICP
Deputy Director, Howard County Planning & Zoning
petergconrad@gmail.com

SECRETARY
Holly A. Tompkins
Anne Arundel County Office of Planning & Zoning
pztomp99@aacounty.org

TREASURER
Lauren Good, AICP
KCI Technologies
lauren.good@kci.com

PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT OFFICER
Jacquelyn Rouse, AICP
City of Annapolis Department of Planning & Zoning
jmr@annapolis.gov

ELECTED OFFICERS | MEMBERS-AT-LARGE

STATEWIDE
Angie Hernandez, AICP
Johnson, Mirmiran & Thompson, Inc.
AHernandez@jmt.com

WESTERN MARYLAND
Alan Feinberg, AICP
FeinDesign
feinberg.alan2@gmail.com

EASTERN SHORE
Helen M. Spinelli, AICP
Department of Planning & Zoning, Queen Anne's County
hspinelli@qac.org

SOUTHERN MARYLAND
Olivia Vidotto
Planner III, Calvert County
vidottog@co.cal.md.us

DC METRO AREA
Adam Dodgshon
adodgshon@gmail.com

BALTIMORE METRO AREA
Rich Hall
richard.eberhart.hall@gmail.com

APPOINTED OFFICERS

PDO CERTIFICATION MAINTENANCE COORDINATOR
Holiday (Holly) Collins Storck, AICP
storckh@pbworld.com

MARYLAND DEPARTMENT OF PLANNING (State Representative)
Joe Griffiths
Manager of the Local Assistance and Training unit in Planning Services
joseph.griffiths@maryland.gov

MARYLAND PLANNING COMMISSIONERS ASSOCIATION
Steven Allan, AICP
Maryland Department of Planning
sallan@mdp.state.md.us

WEBMASTER \ SOCIAL MEDIA
Andrew Bernish, AICP | GISP
andrewbernish@gmail.com

FACULTY REPRESENTATIVES
(
MORGAN STATE UNIVERSITY)
Siddhartha Sen, Ph.D.
siddhartha.sen@morgan.edu

(UNIVERSITY OF MARYLAND - COLLEGE PARK)
Casey J. Dawkins
dawkins1@umd.edu

(SALISBURY UNIVERSITY)
Amal Ali
akali@salisbury.edu

STUDENT REPRESENTATIVES
(
MORGAN STATE UNIVERSITY)
Justin Fair
jufai1@morgan.edu

STUDENT REPRESENTATIVES
(
UNIVERSITY OF MARYLAND)
Kari Nye
nyekarinye@gmail.com

EMERGING PLANNERS GROUP
Laura Bianca-Pruett
laura.bianca-pruett@bcparking.com

PAST PRESIDENT
Patricia Haddon, AICP
phaddon10@gmail.com