Maryland APA

The Maryland Chapter of the American Planning Association

We are hiring. Info here! A paid, part time gig from home!

---

Our annual conference occurred on Friday, June 2, 2017 in Annapolis and was a success! The presentations are now up and can be selected for download here

---

Welcome to the Maryland Chapter of the American Planning Association's Website.  Our mission is to make great communities happen in Maryland by offering continuing professional development and other valuable services to our members that will enable them to excel in their practice. We advocate for excellence in planning, promoting education and citizen empowerment, and providing our members with the tools and support necessary to meet the challenges of growth and change. We hold a bi-annual conference, produce a quarterly newsletter, offer continuous opportunities to network, and experience new and varied educational opportunities across the state.

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE


Our Chapter is headed by an Executive Committee comprising both elected and appointed positions. Elected positions serve a two-year term. A full roster download PDF of our Executive Committee and subcommittees is available. 

Executive Committee Meetings are open to all Maryland APA Chapter Members. Please see our Executive Committee Meeting Page for information. 

For more information about joining the Executive Committee, please contact our current President, Patricia Haddon.

 

ELECTED OFFICERS

PRESIDENT
Patricia Haddon, AICP
Calvert County Planning & Zoning
haddonpj@co.cal.md.us

PRESIDENT-ELECT
James Palma (Jim)
MD Department of Commerce
jpalma@choosemaryland.org

VICE PRESIDENT
Peter Conrad
Deputy Director, Howard County Planning & Zoning
petergconrad@gmail.com

SECRETARY
Holly A. Tompkins
Queen Anne's County Department of Planning & Zoning
htompkins@qac.org

TREASURER
Lauren Good, AICP
KCI Technologies
lauren.good@kci.com

PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT OFFICER
Jacquelyn Rouse, AICP
City of Annapolis Department of Planning & Zoning
jmr@annapolis.gov

ELECTED OFFICERS | MEMBERS-AT-LARGE

STATEWIDE
Aviva Brown, AICP
Maryland State Highway Administration
abrown22@sha.state.md.us

WESTERN MARYLAND
Beth Pasierb, AICP
Frederick County Public Schools
beth.pasierb@fcps.org

EASTERN SHORE
Helen M. Spinelli, AICP
Department of Planning & Zoning, Queen Anne's County
hspinelli@qac.org

SOUTHERN MARYLAND
Olivia Vidotto
Planner II, Calvert County
vidottog@co.cal.md.us

METRO AREA
Megan Griffith, AICP
Mahan Rykiel Associates, Inc.
mgriffith@mahanrykiel.com

Adam Dodgshon
adodgshon@gmail.com

APPOINTED OFFICERS

PDO CERTIFICATION MAINTENANCE COORDINATOR
Holiday (Holly) Collins Storck, AICP
storckh@pbworld.com

MARYLAND DEPARTMENT OF PLANNING (State Representative)
Lee Sobel
Assistant Secretary of Planning Services
sobel@maryland.gov

MARYLAND PLANNING COMMISSIONERS ASSOCIATION
Steven Allan, AICP
Maryland Department of Planning
sallan@mdp.state.md.us

MARYLAND CHAPTER DIVISION REPRESENTATIVES
(
MARYLAND PLANNING COMMISSIONERS ASSOCIATION)
Steve Allan, AICP
Maryland Department of Planning
sallan@mdp.state.md.us

Joe Griffiths
Maryland Department of Planning
joseph.griffiths@maryland.gov

WEBMASTER \ SOCIAL MEDIA
Andrew Bernish, AICP | GISP
andrewbernish@gmail.com

FACULTY REPRESENTATIVES
(
MORGAN STATE UNIVERSITY)
Siddhartha Sen, Ph.D.
siddhartha.sen@morgan.edu

(UNIVERSITY OF MARYLAND - COLLEGE PARK)
Casey J. Dawkins
dawkins1@umd.edu

(SALISBURY UNIVERSITY)
Amal Ali
akali@salisbury.edu

STUDENT REPRESENTATIVES
(
MORGAN STATE UNIVERSITY)
Jeremy Weiss
jewei1@morgan.edu

STUDENT REPRESENTATIVES
(
UNIVERSITY OF MARYLAND)
Christine Dunham
christinemichelledunham@gmail.com

EMERGING PLANNERS GROUP
Megan Griffith, AICP
mgriffith@mahanrykiel.com

PAST PRESIDENT
Jacquelyn Magness Seneschal, AICP
WSP
seneschaljm@pbworld.com